Committees & Structure

The Ontario Law Enforcement Torch Run is proud to be the Official Charity of Choice of the Ontario Association of Chiefs of Police (OACP) and as such, are able to run one of the best Torch Run programs in the world with the OACPS’s endorsement and support.  Below is the Committee Structure of our movement.

OACP EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Sponsor and promoter of the Ontario Law Enforcement Torch Run for Special Olympics.  Responsible for the guidance of the OACP Torch Run Committee.

MEMBERS:

Chair, OACP Torch Run Committee
Chief Andrew Fletcher, South Simcoe Police Service
Fletcher@southsimcoepolice.ca 

Jeff McGuire
Executive Director, OACP
jmcguire@oacp.on.ca

Deputy Commissioner Gary Couture
Ontario Provincial Police
Gary.Couture@opp.ca 

Chief Paul Pedersen
Greater Sudbury Police Service
paul.pedersen@gsps.ca 

Christina Danylchenko
Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services
christina.danylchenko@ontario.ca 

Richard Onley – SOO Board Representative
richard@onley.ca 

Glenn MacDonell – Executive Secretary, OACP Torch Run Committee
President & CEO, Special Olympics Ontario
glennm@specialolympicsontario.com


OPERATIONS COMMITTEE

The LETR Operations Committee reports directly to the OACP Torch Run Executive Committee.  They are knowledgeable of the Torch Run program and as such oversee activities and some of the general operational initiatives and events for and on behalf of OLETR. 

MEMBERS:

Sgt. Mark McGugan, Director – OLETR
London Police Service
mmcgugan@police.london.ca

Kevin MacBean, Past Director – OLETR
(Ret) Peel Regional Police
macbean953@gmail.com

Cody Jansma, Director, Business Development – OLETR
Ex-Officio Member
codyj@torchrunontario.com

Cst. James Chauvin
Ontario Provincial Police
jim.chauvin@opp.ca

Insp. Cathie Gillespie
Barrie Police Service
CGillespie@barriepolice.ca 

Bill Dickson
Ontario Provincial Police
bill.dickson@opp.ca

Cst. Julie Tilbury
Thunder Bay Police Service
julie.tilbury@thunderbaypolice.ca

Lisa O’Brien
MCSCS
Lisa.O’Brien@ontario.ca 

 

ZONE COORDINATORS

Responsible for the overall management and communication of their respective Zone.  The Zone Coordinator is in constant communication with the Torch Run Director and Manager and other duties include: financial management of the Zone, advise Operations Committee on activities within the Zone, promote Torch Run at OACP Zone Meetings, organise logistics, materials and moneys for the Zone, supply on-site route contacts for all runs within the Zone, encourage acquisition of Zone Sponsors and gather and report all zone statistically information to the Torch Run Director and Manager.

ZONE MAP:

zones-final-with-names

ZONE COORDINATORS:

Zone 1
(Atkikokan, Dryden, Fort Frances*, Kenora, Marathon*, Nishnawe-Aski**, Red Rock, Terrace Bay, Thunder Bay, Lac Seul**, OPP Northwest Region, RCMP)

Deb Muller
Ontario Provincial Police
Thunder Bay Provincial Communications Centre
489 N. Algoma St
Thunder Bay, ON P7A 8B1
Tel: Work 807-683-4200
Email: Deborah.Muller@opp.ca

Tara Bottan
Canada Border Services Agency
Pigeon River Port of Entry, 7690 Hwy 61, Neebing, ON, P7L 0A2
Tel: Work 807-964-2093 
Email: tara.bottan@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca 

 

Zone 1A
(Elliot Lake*, Espanola, Kapusaksing*, Kirkland Lake*, Michipicoten, Temiskaming Shores, North Bay, Sault Ste. Marie, Sudbury, Timmins, Anishinabek**, Wikwemikong**, West Bay**, West Nipissing, Nishnawbe-Aski**, OPP North East Region, RCMP)

Sgt. Marjorie Jeffery
Sudbury Police Service
190 Brady Street
Sudbury, Ontario, P3E 1C7
Tel: (705) 675-9171 Ext. 2304
E-mail: marjorie.jeffery@police.sudbury.on.ca

Constable Shaun Beaulieu 
Sault Ste. Marie Police Service
580 Second Line East
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, P6A 4K1
(705) 949-6300 (Ext:5304)
S.Beaulieu@SSMPS.org

 

Zone 2
(Akwesasne**, United Counties of S.D.&G.*, Arnprior*, Belleville, Brockville, Carleton Place*, Central Hastings*, CFB Petewawa, CFB Kingston, CFB Trenton, Cornwall, Deseronto, Gananoque, Grenville County*, Hawkesbury*, Kemptville*, Kingston, Napanee*, Ottawa, Pembroke, Perth, Prince Edward County*, Renfrew*, Rockland*, Smiths Falls, Stirling-Rawdon, Quinte West*, Correctional Services, OPP Eastern Region, RCMP)

Bill Dickson
OPP Eastern Reg. H.Q.,
525 Queen Street
Smiths Falls, Ontario, K7A 5K8
Office: 613-285-2752
Fax: 613-285-2796
Cell: (613) 285-7156
E-mail: bill.dickson@opp.ca

Constable Stacey Campbell
OPP Napanee Detachment
86 Advance Avenue, Napanee, Ontario. K7R 3Y5
Tel: (613) 354-3369
E-mail: Stacey.campbell@opp.ca

 

Zone 3
(Barrie, Cobourg, Collingwood*, Lakefield, Lindsay, Midland, Orillia*, Parry Sound*, Penetanguishene*, Peterborough, Port Hope, South Simcoe, York Region, Mnjikaning, OPP GHQ – Orillia, RCMP)

Inspector Cathie Gillespie
Barrie Police Service
29 Sperling Drive
Barrie, Ontario L4M 6K9
Tel: (705) 725-7025 Ext. 2229
E-mail: cgillespie@barriepolice.ca

Karen Richards
Supervisor, Special Events – York Regional Police
47 Don Hillock Drive
Aurora, ON L4G 0S7
Office: 1-866-876-5423 ext. 7774 | Cell Phone: 289-264-3464
5475@yrp.ca

 

Zone 3A
(Durham Region, Peel Region, Caledon, OPP Central Greater Toronto Region, Toronto)

Det. Jay Bouwkamp
Peel Regional Police Service
7150 Mississauga Rd
Mississauga, ON L5N 8M5
Email: 2165@peelpolice.ca

 

Zone 4
(Brantford, Haldimand-Norfolk*, Halton Region, Hamilton-Wentworth, Niagara Region, Norwich*, Paris*, Ingersoll*, Six Nations**, Tillsonburg*, Woodstock, OPP Central Greater Toronto Region, OPP Western Region, RCMP)

Allen Schultz
Hamilton Police Service
Divsion 30 – Squad D
400 Rymal Rd E, Hamilton L8N 4C1
aschultz@hamiltonpolice.on.ca
Cell – 905-928-3138
zone4torchrun@gmail.com

Deb Klemp
Woodstock Police Service
 615 Dundas St, Woodstock, ON N4S 1E1
DKlemp@woodstockpolice.ca

Zone 5
(Chesley*, Durham, Fergus*, Guelph, Harriston, Kincardine*, Listowel, Meaford*, Milverton*, Mitchell*, Orangeville, Owen Sound, Palmerston*, Port Elgin, St. Marys*, Shelburne, Southampton, South Bruce-Grey, Stratford, Tavistock*, Thornbury*, Wiarton*, Wingham, Waterloo Region, OPP Central Greater Toronto Region, OPP Western Region, RCMP)

Constable Adam Belanger
Ontario Provincial Police
Bruce Peninsula Detachment
PO Box 460, Highway 6
Wiarton, Ontario, N0H 2T0
Tel: (519) 534-1323
Cell: (226) 668-3113
E-mail: adam.belanger@opp.ca

Officer Carrie Ingram
Parole Officer / Agent deLiberation conditionnelle
Correctional Service of Canada / Service Correctionnel du Canada
Guelph Area Parole / Bureau Sectorial de Guelph
255 Woodlawn Road. W. Unit 117, Guelph, Ontario N1H 8J1
Telephone: (519) 826-2139
Fax: (519) 826-2143
Cell: (519) 362-5840
E-mail: GouthroCL@csc-scc.gc.ca

 

Zone 6
(Amherstburg, Aylmer, Chatham-Kent, Clinton*, Essex, Exeter*, Goderich*, LaSalle, Lakeshore Township*, Leamington, Kingsville*, London, Petrolia*, Point Edward*, Sarnia, Seaworth*, St Clair Beach*, St Thomas, Strathroy, Tecumseh, Windsor, Kettle Point, OPP Western Region, RCMP)

Sgt. Derek Spence
London Police Service
601 Dundas Street
London, Ontario, N6B 1X1
Tel: (519) 661-5670
E-mail: dspence@police.london.ca

Cst. James Chauvin
Ontario Provincial Police
Essex County Detachment
1219 Hicks Rd. P.O. Box 910
Essex, Ontario. N8M 2Y2
E-mail: jim.chauvin@opp.ca

Provincial Corrections Coordinator
Kimberley Ridgers
Assistant Area Manger
Barrie Probation and Parole
114 Worsley Street, Suite 203
705-739-6480 x219
E-mail: kimberley.ridgers@ontario.ca


Ontario Provincial Police 
VACANT

RCMP
VACANT

* Ontario Provincial Police jurisdiction