Committees & Structure

The Ontario Law Enforcement Torch Run is proud to be the Official Charity of Choice of the Ontario Association of Chiefs of Police (OACP) and as such, are able to run one of the best Torch Run programs in the world with the OACPS’s endorsement and support.  Below is the Committee Structure of our movement.


Sponsor and promoter of the Ontario Law Enforcement Torch Run for Special Olympics.  Responsible for the guidance of the OACP Torch Run Committee.


Chair, OACP Torch Run Committee
Chief Al Frederick – Windsor Police Service

Ron Bain
Executive Director, OACP

Deputy Chief Ed Keeley, Ottawa Police Service

Chief Gilles Larochelle, Kingston Police

Mike Vanhees – SOO Board Representative

Glenn MacDonell – Executive Secretary, OACP Torch Run Committee
President & CEO, Special Olympics Ontario


The LETR Operations Committee reports directly to the OACP Torch Run Executive Committee.  They are knowledgeable of the Torch Run program and as such oversee activities and some of the general operational initiatives and events for and on behalf of OLETR. 


S/Sgt Kevin MacBean, Director – OLETR
Peel Regional Police 

Sgt. Joanne Pendrak, Past Director – OLETR
Greater Sudbury Police Service

Cody Jansma, Manager – OLETR
Ex-Officio Member

Cst. Adam Belanger
Ontario Provincial Police

Bill Dickson
Ontario Provincial Police

Cst. Julie Tilbury
Thunder Bay Police Service

Sgt. Mark McGugan
London Police Service

Kimberley Ridgers



Responsible for the overall management and communication of their respective Zone.  The Zone Coordinator is in constant communication with the Torch Run Director and Manager and other duties include: financial management of the Zone, advise Operations Committee on activities within the Zone, promote Torch Run at OACP Zone Meetings, organise logistics, materials and moneys for the Zone, supply on-site route contacts for all runs within the Zone, encourage acquisition of Zone Sponsors and gather and report all zone statistically information to the Torch Run Director and Manager.




Zone 1
(Atkikokan, Dryden, Fort Frances*, Kenora, Marathon*, Nishnawe-Aski**, Red Rock, Terrace Bay, Thunder Bay, Lac Seul**, OPP Northwest Region, RCMP)

Constable Julie Tilbury
Thunder Bay Police Service
1200 Balmoral Street
Thunder Bay, Ontario
P7B 5Z5
Tel: 807-684-1034

Zone 1 Corrections Rep


Zone 1A
(Elliot Lake*, Espanola, Kapusaksing*, Kirkland Lake*, Michipicoten, Temiskaming Shores, North Bay, Sault Ste. Marie, Sudbury, Timmins, Anishinabek**, Wikwemikong**, West Bay**, West Nipissing, Nishnawbe-Aski**, OPP North East Region, RCMP)

Sgt. Marjorie Jeffery
Sudbury Police Service
190 Brady Street
Sudbury, Ontario
P3E 1C7
Tel: (705) 675-9171 Ext. 2304

Constable Shaun Beaulieu 
Sault Ste. Marie Police Service
580 Second Line East
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
P6A 4K1
(705) 949-6300 (Ext:5304)

Zone 1a Corrections Rep

Paula McKnight
Probation & Parole Officer, Sex Offender Unit
Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services
402-199 Larch Street
Sudbury ON P3E 5P9
(705) 564-4311, ext. 211
(705) 564-4229

Zone 2
(Akwesasne**, United Counties of S.D.&G.*, Arnprior*, Belleville, Brockville, Carleton Place*, Central Hastings*, CFB Petewawa, CFB Kingston, CFB Trenton, Cornwall, Deseronto, Gananoque, Grenville County*, Hawkesbury*, Kemptville*, Kingston, Napanee*, Ottawa, Pembroke, Perth, Prince Edward County*, Renfrew*, Rockland*, Smiths Falls, Stirling-Rawdon, Quinte West*, Correctional Services, OPP Eastern Region, RCMP)

Bill Dickson
OPP Eastern Reg. H.Q.,
525 Queen Street
Smiths Falls, Ontario
K7A 5K8
Office: 613-285-2752
Fax: 613-285-2796
Cell: (613) 285-7156

Constable Stacey Campbell
OPP Napanee Detachment
86 Advance Avenue
Napanee, Ontario. K7R 3Y5
Tel: (613) 354-3369

Zone 2 Corrections Rep

Rob McLaurin
Ottawa West Probation & Parole
10-A Hearst Way
Kanata, ON K2L 2P4
613-270-8260 ext: 202 

Zone 3
(Barrie, Cobourg, Collingwood*, Lakefield, Lindsay, Midland, Orillia*, Parry Sound*, Penetanguishene*, Peterborough, Port Hope, South Simcoe, York Region, Mnjikaning, OPP GHQ – Orillia, RCMP)

S/Sgt Cathie Gillespie
Barrie Police Service
29 Sperling Drive
Barrie, Ont
L4M 6K9
Tel: (705) 725-7025 Ext. 2229

Zone 3 Corrections Rep

Barb Boudreau
Central East Correctional Centre
541 Hwy 36, Box 4500 Lindsay, ON K9V 4S6

Zone 3A
(Durham Region, Peel Region, Caledon, OPP Central Greater Toronto Region, Toronto)

S/Sgt. Kevin MacBean
Peel Regional Police Service
180 Derry Road East
Mississauga, Ontario
L5T 2Y5

Zone 3a Corrections Rep

Sarah Dereski 

Zone 4
(Brantford, Haldimand-Norfolk*, Halton Region, Hamilton-Wentworth, Niagara Region, Norwich*, Paris*, Ingersoll*, Six Nations**, Tillsonburg*, Woodstock, OPP Central Greater Toronto Region, OPP Western Region, RCMP)

Allen Schultz
Hamilton Police Service
Divsion 30 – Squad D
400 Rymal Rd E, Hamilton L8N 4C1
Cell – 905-928-3138

Zone 4 Corrections Rep

Brian Stone
Ontario Correctional Services College
467 Beach Blvd, Hamilton, ON L8H 6W8
Tel: 905-548-5000 work
Tel: 905-818-5600 Cell

Zone 5
(Chesley*, Durham, Fergus*, Guelph, Harriston, Kincardine*, Listowel, Meaford*, Milverton*, Mitchell*, Orangeville, Owen Sound, Palmerston*, Port Elgin, St. Marys*, Shelburne, Southampton, South Bruce-Grey, Stratford, Tavistock*, Thornbury*, Wiarton*, Wingham, Waterloo Region, OPP Central Greater Toronto Region, OPP Western Region, RCMP)

Constable Adam Belanger
Ontario Provincial Police
Bruce Peninsula Detachment
PO Box 460, Highway 6
Wiarton, Ont
N0H 2T0
Tel: (519) 534-1323
Cell: (226) 668-3113

Officer Carrie Ingram
Parole Officer / Agent deLiberation conditionnelle
Correctional Service of Canada / Service Correctionnel du Canada
Guelph Area Parole / Bureau Sectorial de Guelph
255 Woodlawn Road. W. Unit 117, Guelph, Ontario N1H 8J1
Telephone: (519) 826-2139
Fax: (519) 826-2143
Cell: (519) 362-5840

Zone 5 Corrections Rep

Bruce Monkhouse
Ontario Correctional Institute
109 McLaughlin Rd S, Brampton, ON L6Y 2C8 

Zone 6
(Amherstburg, Aylmer, Chatham-Kent, Clinton*, Essex, Exeter*, Goderich*, LaSalle, Lakeshore Township*, Leamington, Kingsville*, London, Petrolia*, Point Edward*, Sarnia, Seaworth*, St Clair Beach*, St Thomas, Strathroy, Tecumseh, Windsor, Kettle Point, OPP Western Region, RCMP)

Sgt. Mark McGugan
London Police Service
601 Dundas Street
London, Ontario
N6B 1X1
Tel: (519) 661-5670
Cell: (519) 643-6946

Cst. James Chauvin
Ontario Provincial Police
Essex County Detachment
1219 Hicks Rd. P.O. Box 910
Essex, Ontario. N8M 2Y2

Zone 6 Corrections Rep

Kellie Walker
South West Detention Centre
4819 8th Concession Road, Maidstone, ON N0R 1K0 

Provincial Corrections Coordinator

Kimberley Ridgers
Assistant Area Manager (A)
Hamilton Probation and Parole
119 King Street W, Suite 104
Hamilton, Ontario
Tel: (905) 521-7677

Ontario Provincial Police 


* Ontario Provincial Police jurisdiction