Committees & Structure

The Ontario Law Enforcement Torch Run is proud to be the Official Charity of Choice of the Ontario Association of Chiefs of Police (OACP) and as such, are able to run one of the best Torch Run programs in the world with the OACPS's endorsement and support.  Below is the Committee Structure of our movement.

OACP EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Sponsor and promoter of the Ontario Law Enforcement Torch Run for Special Olympics.  Responsible for the guidance of the OACP Torch Run Committee.

MEMBERS:

Chair, OACP Torch Run Committee
Chief Andrew Fletcher, South Simcoe Police Service
Fletcher@southsimcoepolice.ca

Jeff McGuire
Executive Director, OACP
jmcguire@oacp.on.ca

Daryl Pitfield
Assistant Deputy Minister
Ministry of the Solicitor General
daryl.pitfield@ontario.ca

Chief Paul Pedersen
Greater Sudbury Police Service
paul.pedersen@gsps.ca

Super. Mike McDonell
Ontario Provincial Police
Mike.McDonell@opp.ca

Richard Onley – SOO Board Representative
richard@onley.ca

Glenn MacDonell – Executive Secretary, OACP Torch Run Committee
President & CEO, Special Olympics Ontario
glennm@specialolympicsontario.com


OPERATIONS COMMITTEE

The LETR Operations Committee reports directly to the OACP Torch Run Executive Committee.  They are knowledgeable of the Torch Run program and as such oversee activities and some of the general operational initiatives and events for and on behalf of OLETR.

MEMBERS:

Chair: Karen Richards, Director – OLETR
York Regional Police
5475@yrp.ca

Sgt. Mark McGugan, Past Director – OLETR
London Police Service
mmcgugan@police.london.ca

Lisa O'Brien
Director, Institutional Services
Ministry of the Solicitor General
Lisa.O'Brien@ontario.ca

Cst. James Chauvin
Ontario Provincial Police
jim.chauvin@opp.ca

Cst. Shaun Beaulieu
Sault Ste. Marie Police Service
s.beaulieu@ssmps.org

Cst. Bryan McMillan
Kingston Police
bmcmillan@kingstonpolice.ca

Sgt. Michael Puterbaugh
Toronto Police Service
michael.puterbaugh@torontopolice.on.ca

ZONE COORDINATORS

Responsible for the overall management and communication of their respective Zone.  The Zone Coordinator is in constant communication with the Torch Run Director and Manager and other duties include: financial management of the Zone, advise Operations Committee on activities within the Zone, promote Torch Run at OACP Zone Meetings, organise logistics, materials and moneys for the Zone, supply on-site route contacts for all runs within the Zone, encourage acquisition of Zone Sponsors and gather and report all zone statistically information to the Torch Run Director and Manager.

ZONE MAP:

zones-final-with-names

ZONE COORDINATORS:

Zone 1
(Atkikokan, Dryden, Fort Frances*, Kenora, Marathon*, Nishnawe-Aski**, Red Rock, Terrace Bay, Thunder Bay, Lac Seul**, OPP Northwest Region, RCMP)

Tara Bottan
Canada Border Services Agency
Pigeon River Port of Entry, 7690 Hwy 61, Neebing, ON, P7L 0A2
Tel: Work 807-964-3000
Email: tara.bottan@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Niaomi Fillier
Thunder Bay Police Service
1200 Balmoral Street, Thunder Bay, ON, P7B 5Z5
Tel: Work 807-684-1200
Email:  nfillier@lakeheadu.ca

Zone 1A
(Elliot Lake*, Espanola, Kapusaksing*, Kirkland Lake*, Michipicoten, Temiskaming Shores, North Bay, Sault Ste. Marie, Sudbury, Timmins, Anishinabek**, Wikwemikong**, West Bay**, West Nipissing, Nishnawbe-Aski**, OPP North East Region, RCMP)

Renee Lalonde
Ontario Provincial Police
Manitoulin Detachment, Espanola Satelite
218 Hwy. #17, McKerrow, Ontario, P0P 1M0
Tel: Work 705-869-2942
Email:  renee.lalonde@opp.ca

Paula McKnight
Ministry of the Solicitor General, Probation and Parole Services – Sudbury, Manitoulin & Espanola Offices
402 – 199 Larch Street, Sudbury, ON, P3E 5P9
Tel: Work 705-564-4311
Email:  paula.mcknight@ontario.ca

Zone 2
(Akwesasne**, United Counties of S.D.&G.*, Arnprior*, Belleville, Brockville, Carleton Place*, Central Hastings*, CFB Petewawa, CFB Kingston, CFB Trenton, Cornwall, Deseronto, Gananoque, Grenville County*, Hawkesbury*, Kemptville*, Kingston, Napanee*, Ottawa, Pembroke, Perth, Prince Edward County*, Renfrew*, Rockland*, Smiths Falls, Stirling-Rawdon, Quinte West*, Correctional Services, OPP Eastern Region, RCMP)

Tina Hunt
Ontario Provincial Police
Renfrew Detachment
410 O'Brien Road, Renfrew, ON, K7V 3Z2
Tel: Work 613-432-3211
Email:  tina.hunt@opp.ca

Ryan Johnston
Ministry of the Solicitor General, Ottawa-Carleton Detention Centre
2244 Innes Road, Gloucester, ON, K1B 4C4
Tel: Work 613-824-6080
Email:  ryan.johnston@ontario.ca

Zone 3
(Barrie, Cobourg, Collingwood*, Lakefield, Lindsay, Midland, Orillia*, Parry Sound*, Penetanguishene*, Peterborough, Port Hope, South Simcoe, York Region, Mnjikaning, OPP GHQ – Orillia, RCMP)

Cst. Sarah Bamford
Barrie Police Service
29 Sperling Drive
Barrie, Ontario L4M 6K9
Tel: (705) 725-7025 Ext. 2926
E-mail: sbamford@barriepolice.ca

Zone 3A
(Durham Region, Peel Region, Caledon, OPP Central Greater Toronto Region, Toronto)

Det. Jay Bouwkamp
Peel Regional Police Service
7150 Mississauga Rd
Mississauga, ON L5N 8M5
Email: 2165@peelpolice.ca

Sarah Dereski
Ministry of the Solicitor General
Peer Support Program Regional Lead – Central Region
Employee Wellness Unit, Corporate Health Care and Wellness Branch
Tel: Cell 226-558-3286
Email:  sarah.dereski@ontario.ca

Zone 4
(Brantford, Haldimand-Norfolk*, Halton Region, Hamilton-Wentworth, Niagara Region, Norwich*, Paris*, Ingersoll*, Six Nations**, Tillsonburg*, Woodstock, OPP Central Greater Toronto Region, OPP Western Region, RCMP)

Allen Schultz
Hamilton Police Service
Divsion 30 – Squad D
400 Rymal Rd E, Hamilton L8N 4C1
aschultz@hamiltonpolice.on.ca
Cell – 905-928-3138
zone4torchrun@gmail.com

Aaron Gross
Niagara Regional Police Service
501 Fielden Avenue, Port Colborne, ON, L3K 4T9
Tel: Work 905-735-7811
Email:  aaron.gross@niagarapolice.ca

Zone 5
(Chesley*, Durham, Fergus*, Guelph, Harriston, Kincardine*, Listowel, Meaford*, Milverton*, Mitchell*, Orangeville, Owen Sound, Palmerston*, Port Elgin, St. Marys*, Shelburne, Southampton, South Bruce-Grey, Stratford, Tavistock*, Thornbury*, Wiarton*, Wingham, Waterloo Region, OPP Central Greater Toronto Region, OPP Western Region, RCMP)

Cst. Jeffrey McLean
Shelburne Police Service
203 Main Street East, Unit 1
Shelburne, ON L9V 3K8
Email: jmclean@shelburnepolice.com
519-925-3312

Catherine Conoboy
Waterloo Regional Police Service
200 Maple Grove Road, Cambridge, ON, N3H 4R7
Tel: Work 519-570-9777
Email:  catherine.conoboy@wrps.on.ca

Zone 6
(Amherstburg, Aylmer, Chatham-Kent, Clinton*, Essex, Exeter*, Goderich*, LaSalle, Lakeshore Township*, Leamington, Kingsville*, London, Petrolia*, Point Edward*, Sarnia, Seaworth*, St Clair Beach*, St Thomas, Strathroy, Tecumseh, Windsor, Kettle Point, OPP Western Region, RCMP)

Jason Herder
Chatham-Kent Police Service
24 3rd Street, Chatham, ON, N7M 5K5
Tel: Work 519-436-6600
Email:  jasonh@chatham-kent.ca

Melanie Kish-Lewis
Windsor Police Service
150 Goyeau Street, Windsor, ON, N9A 6J5
Tel: Work 519-258-6111
Email:  mkish@windsorpolice.ca

Provincial Corrections Coordinator
Tijana Lakovic
Ministry of the Solicitor General, Vanier Centre for Women
655 Martin Street, Milton, ON, L9T 2Y1
Tel: Work 905-876-8300
Email:  tijana.lakovic@ontario.ca

Ontario Provincial Police
VACANT

RCMP
Heidi Jugandi
“O” Division RCMP – GRC
345 Harry Walker Pkwy S. Newmarket, ON. L3Y 8P6.
Tel Work: 905-953-7564
E-Mail: heidi.jugandi@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

* Ontario Provincial Police jurisdiction